Racketeer Radio Presents Live Radio Remotes

Wednesday, from 18:30 to 21:00

Popular radio during the 1930s and throughout the 1940s included live coast-to-coast radio transmissions of “big bands”, or dance bands. These live remotes were held mostly in hotels, ballrooms, restaurants and clubs. During the war years, it was expanded to include military bases and defense plants.We are bringing it back to Racketeer Radio KFQX Every 3rd Wednesday @ 6:30PM Pacific / 9:30PM Eastern (2:30AM UTC)

Racketeer Radio KFQX Presents LIVE REMOTES Calendar 

Celebrata our new partnership with Mr. Tipple's in San Francisco by tuning in for our "on air" live broadcasts from the happenings. With spirits & soul at the focus of operations, jollity is is the prerequisite for enjoying this programming.

About Mr. Tipple's: My name is Mr. Tipple. Just a simple and laughable bloke hailing from London. I run a recording studio. But my friends joke that you’ll oft find me spinning cocktails, not reeling tape. After a few too many, I admit, I usually just sit back and enjoy the music, having forgotten to press record. Regardless, the band is always jiving, the whiskey is always cold, and we’re always having a smashing good time. Join the merriment.

Racketeer Radio KFQX Presents LIVE REMOTES Calendar

Program Podcasts